ATQNews Unveils Final List Of Tourism 100 Club 2019

Business Entertainment Headlines News


The 7th edition of the Abuja Jabamah, is set to take place on the 18th of November 2019 at the Exhibition Hall of the International Conference Centre (ICC) Abuja. As part of activities lined up for the event, leading tourism personalities in Nigeria will be inducted into the Tourism 100 Club. Travellers Magazine last year unveiled a list of 100 tourism personalities in Nigeria who have made a mark through their contributions to the development of tourism in Nigeria and they cut across sectors including government, hospitality, tour operations and the media. According to the magazine’s publisher, Ikechi Uko, “In 1998, the Travellers magazine published its first compilation of the Nigerian Top 100 Tourism Club and the compilation served the industry well as it was a database of ‘who is who’ in tourism business in Nigeria.” “Twenty years after, an update was needed and we came up with the list of Top 100 tourism personalities who have made tourism in Nigeria in 2018. In 2019 we have decided to promote the emerging performers in the industry.


Nominees for Induction:


Youth Tourism Promoters

  1. Lola Adefope – MD,  Business Travel Management
  2. Olugbenga Omotayo Sunday- Lead Consultant , Tojum Hospitality
  3. Odion Chigbufue – G.M, Tour Brokers International
  4. Oguntoye Taiwo Oye – Co-founder Twins Tourism
  5. Oguntoye Kehinde Oladele- Co-founder Twins Tourism
  6. Anago Osho- Founder, Anago Osho Adventures  and Heritage Preservation
  7. Omotosho Hakeem Olamilekan – MD, Omotosho Travels and Tours
  8. Bolaji Seun- MD, Naija Explorers
  9. Debbie Egwuogu – CEO, Waka with Debbie
  10. Michael Balogun – CEO, Tour 2 Nigeria
  11. Dein Gbabo, Business Development Manager, Akwaaba Travel Market
  12. Paul Ukachukwu – Facilitator, Akwaaba African Youth in Tourism Conference
  13. Tolulope Ogundipe –  CEO, Tulpan Travels and Tours
  14. Abigail Adesina Olagbaye



Emerging Leaders of the Industry

  1. Jennifer Awoh – Marketing and communications officer, SAT
  2. Adun Okupe – CEO, Red Clay Advisory
  3. Justina Ovat – Founder, Calabar Hospitality House
  4. Geraldine Itoe – CEO, Nova Rosta Ltd
  5. Nneka Unachukwu-Okaro- CEO, Janine’s Travel Company
  6. Lydia Akpadiaha – Head, Marketing and Media , Remlord tours
  7. Johnpaul Ezeani – CEO, Iconnect Tourism Limited
  8. Mofe Runsewe – CEO, Naija Nomads
  9. Aminat Akanbi – Founder, Triplisters
  10. Funmi Oyatogun – CEO. Tvp Tours.
  11. Diala Chibuikem- CEO, International Hospitality, Tourism & Eco- Sustainability Forum
  12. Bukola Akomolafe – Commercial Manager, Travelstart.
  13. Oludayo Taiwo Gideon – CEO, Aeroport Travels ,Tours and Aviation school
  14. Capt. Oudah Kenneth Anate – CEO, Stay Up Aviation School.
  15. Olusola Segbenu – CEO, Travel Afcon
  16. Patricia Ozioma – CEO, Smoothwaka Tours
  17. Victoria Onyemuwa- CEO, Akenn Travels and Tours Limited
  18. Derinsola Shotunde Taiyeloolou- CEO Derin Meat Foods Products Ent
  19. Ubong Ekpe Okon – CEO, Akwa Tourism Development Company
  20. Rita Obidike – SKAL President
  21. Samson Aturu – President,  HATMAN
  22. Precious Okonji – FTAN Secretary
  23. Ime Udo –VP,  NATOP
  24. Onuaha Maryann Nkiruka – CEO- Bellamaria travels
  25.        Hassan Abdulmalik – Fmr President,NANTA
  26. Alhaji Ibrahim Goni – Conservator General , National Park Service
  27. Shalom Asuquo – CEO, Travelab
  28. Patrick Chidi – CEO, Jolie Global travels
  29. Peace Iyare- CEO,PeacefulSky
  30. Capt. Emmanuel Lordsgreat- CEO, Exodus Academy
  31. Piriye Kiyaramo CEO,Travel Club
  32. Erhahon Uhnamure – MD, Brisk Marketing and Travels
  33. Ibiwari Uloma Kemabonta – Managing Director, Retz Holiday Ltd
  34. Aniedi Udofia – CEO, EDC Travels and Tours
  35. Ifeoma Aneke – CEO, Allure Travels and Tours
  36. Jibola Oluseye- CEO, Itravels and Tours
  37. Wole Ayorinde – Co- Founder,Travel Beta
  38. Balqees Olubunmi Olaniyi-  CEO, Olabaf Travels and Tours
  39. Ajibola Ogunkeye – CEO,  Ufitfly
  40. Obumneke Obioma- CEO, Geo2urist Global Exhibition
  41. Makanjuola Ibrahim Sholar – MD, Getitome Travels
  42. Chiamaka Ifediora – CEO, Merging Boarders


Media List

  1. Andrew Okungbowa – New Telegraph
  2. Justina Okpanku – JustTours
  3. Hope Obeten – Calabar Blog
  4. Niyi David – More Cream than Coffee
  5. Hannah Oni – Leadership Newspaper
  6. Taiye Baiyerohi Olayemi – Global Village Extra
  7. Chidozie Uzoezie- The Afritraveller
  8. Fisayo Olayinka-Bello- TheFisayo,
  9. Chinyere Nwanma Ogidi- Wakabout
  10. Friday Nwosu – Reporter, ATQ News
  11. Chigozie Chukwuemeka – Project Manager, Jedidah Promotions Ltd,
  12. Sunday Onen – Image Developer/ Web Admin , ATQ News
  13. Glory Okon – Splendour Tv



  1. Ayo Shadare – CEO, Inspiro Productions Ltd
  2. Abom Ephraim Okon – Organiser, Annang Festivals of Arts & Culture
  3. Chinedu Okeke / Oriteme Banigo –  Founders, Gidifest
  4.   Ozo Chinedu Idezuna Ezemuo- Organiser, Eko Oni Baje Festival
  5. Dr. Iyam Ugot – Carnival Calabar, Band Leader
  6. Hon. Apata Samson Nunayon – CEO, Badagry Citi Tour
  7. Hon. Adiele Ekene – Organiser, Ukwa Carnival, Abia



  1. Chef Gbechoevi Benoit
  2. Chef Eric Mekwuye
  3. Chef Fatima Haruna
  4. Chef Sleek Esther
  5. Chef Folashade Soyombo
  6. Eyitayo Ayoola – CEO, Esporta
  7. Chukwudi Oforha- Ibari Oqwa Owerri
  8. Monday Uko – CEO, Monty Suites
  9. Micheal Monday Idakwo- Hotel Consultant, Abuja
  10. Gabriel S Watat
  11. Jovita Inyang- Founder, Jevinik
  12. Sunmonu Dauud Gbenga – Complete Culinary and Hospitality Academy


Government/ Allied

  1. Commissioner for Tourism Akwa Ibom – Orman Esin
  2. Permanent Secretary Lagos State- Mr Olaide Mesewaku Babatunde
  3. Alhaji Ibrahim Goni- Conservator General, National Park Service
  4. Oba  Adeyemi Obalanlege– Olota of Ota
  5. Acting DG Nihotour – Alhaji Kabir M. Momoh
  6. Commissioner for Tourism Lagos State- Mrs Shuli Adebolu
  7. Commissioner for Tourism Ondo – Mr Ismaila Olurisimi Ayodeji
  8. Commissioner for Tourism Ekiti – Hon. Muyiwa Olumilua
  9. Commissioner for Tourism Ogun-  Hon. Muyiwa Oladipo
  10. Commissioner for Tourism Sokoto – Mohammed S. Arewa
  11. Commissioner for Tourism Edo State – Mr Osazee Osemwengie- Ero
  12. Director of Domestic Tourism  Federal Ministry of Information and culture – Mrs Halima Sanni


Some notable names that were inducted last year include Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed; DG National Council for Arts and Culture (NCAC), Otunba Olusegun Runsewe and DG, Nigeria Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC), Folorunsho Folarin Coker, the Commissioners for Tourism in Lagos and Plateau States, Steve Ayorinde and Mrs. Tamwakat Weli respectively.


Other events lined for Abuja Jabamah 2019 includes: Familiarisation Trip, Sampling of Northern Cuisine With Chef Fatima, and a B2B Session.


Abuja Jabamah is a Travel event put together by the organizers of Akwaaba African Travel Market in its efforts to drive domestic tourism. It seeks to play host to a huge travelling population, hotels, tour operators and travel agents to recognised and Induct the 2019 batch of Nigeria’s Tourism 100 club. The 2019 inductees with a key focus on emerging leaders within the youth population consists of exceptional tourism promoters, CEO’s, Government officials, Media and Exceptional employees of Companies positioning Nigerian Tourism to the world. There will be B2B speed networking sessions while specifically showcasing the tourism attractions of northern Nigeria and delegates will have the opportunity to have a taste of Northern delicacies which will be catered by Abuja’s Chef Fatima.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *