NFF Awards: Full list of winners

Headlines Sports

The Nigeria Football Federation Awards which held on Monday, April 1 at the Eko Hotel and Suites saw Ahmed Musa and Onome Ebi take home major accolades.

Musa winning the award was mostly due to his performance at the 2018 FIFA World cup where he became Nigeria’s all-time top scorer in the competition. Onome was also recognised for her stellar display at the 2018 Africa Women’s Cup of Nations (AWCON) where she and her fellow Super Falcons teammates fought hard to retain the title.

Samuel Chukwueze who has been very impressive in the Spanish La Liga for Villarreal also took home an award.

Full list of winners

  1. Men’s Player of the Year – Ahmed Musa
  2. Women’s Player of the Year – Onome Ebi
  3. Team of the Year – Super Falcons
  4. Goal of the Year – Ahmed Musa vs Iceland
  5. Young Player of the Year Male –Samuel Chukwueze
  6. Young Player of the Year Female – Anam Imo
  7. Male team Coach of the Year – Gbenga Ogunbote
  8. Female team Coach of the Year – Thomas Dennerby
  9. Best Fans – Pillars FC fans
  10. Fair Play Prize – Akwa United FC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *